Joining the SCVNGR world.

I have finally ditched the old phone and joined the smartphone world. I am now a proud owner of a HTC Inspire. The first thing I did when I got it was download the SCVNGR app. Although I was not in Morgantown at the time, I started checking into every place I could in my hometown of Waldorf, MD. I checked in at The Green Turtle, I checked in,  posted a comment, and unlocked the “Hello World” badge. I received 3 points total. I also checked into FedEx Field and snapped a picture of my Redskins kicking butt on the field, that was 2 points. I now have a total of 5 points, 3 challenges done, 2 places visited and 1 badge. I can’t wait to get more businesses  involved here in Morgantown!

Leave a Reply

